The new Provincial Superiors

The new Provincial Superiors

Dear friends of the Canossian world,

we will reach you today – Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of Mary – to communicate to you the names of the sisters who received the mandate of Provincial Superiors for the 16 Provinces and 4 Delegations of our Institute, Canossian Daughters of Charity

It is a moment of great joy for our Family, which with its 306 communities present on the 5 continents continues to promote the Church’s mission of universality, a gift for the world. To the Sisters who will carry out the service of accompanying Provinces and Delegations over the next three years, we express our fraternal wish to contribute to making this presence a witness in the Church in mission, trusting, for the new path that awaits us, and which we entrust together to the Lord, to the Holy Spirit and to Mary, Mother of the Institute.

Our Sisters, who have concluded this delicate service and now pass on to others the witness, is our loving “thank you”. The Lord, with His tenderness, accompany them and all of us, in this period of change and commitment. We leave room for the Spirit “who knows which things we need”.


1 – Sr. Josephine Ngadho Dusi: province D.R. Congo – Togo “S. Giuseppina Bakhita”
2 – Sr. Maria Angela Massenti: province North East Africa “Queen of Apostles”
3 – Sr. Vittorina Vaghi: delegation Angola – Sao Tomè “Mãe da Misericordia”


4 – Sr. Mariana Herminia Litmanovich: province Argentina – Paraguay “N. Señora de Lujan”:
5 – Sr. Vilma Vitoreti: province Brazil “N. Senhora Aparecida”
6 – Sr. Anna Maria Serafini: province North America “Cristo Rey”


7 – Sr. Lilia Nuesca: province Filippines – PNG “Sacred Heart”
8 – Sr. Maria Francesca Hirakawa: province Japan “San Michele Arcangelo”
9 – Sr. Regina But Cheuk Yee: province Hong Kong “Regina Martyrum”
10 – Sr. Zinia De Souza: province North India “Queen of Peace”
11- Sr. Josemary Keelath: province Centre India “St. Francis Xavier”
12-Sr. Josephine Nathan: province South India “Mary Immaculate”
13 – Sr. Teresa Alappat Mathew: delegation South Est India “St. Josephine Bakhita”
14 – Sr. Margarete Sta Maria: provincia Indonesia “Divine Mercy”
15 – Sr. Christina Law Lai Tin: province Malaysia “Mater Dei”:
16 – Sr. Christina Yeo Sui Chin: provincia Singapore-Myanmar “St. Anthony”
17- Sr. Estrella Vasquez: provincia Timor-Leste “San Giuseppe”


18- Sr. Rosalia Yeo Gek Chin: delegation Australia “St. Theresa of Jesus”


19 -Sr. Gabriella De Riva: European delegation “Mater Ecclesiae”
20 – Sr. Marilena Pagiato: province Italy “S. Maddalena di Canossa”